The start of something…

4923370552_274396dd31_o

There comes a point in life when we all need something a little bit different. Whether that be finally moving out of our parents’ home, getting that gym membership we’ve been banging on about for months, or even taking a chance on that hair-do we’ve always dreamt of but never had the guts to go for.

Well, that was me about 2 months ago. I felt like I needed a change, something different, something exciting, something exhilarating… something that would give me my mojo back! (Not that I had ever really lost my mojo – it just sounds more dramatic that way!) So, I thought I would start by changing one of the most significant things in my life… MY JOB!!!

Now, being a 21st century ‘gal’… and, as Lady B would put it…Miss Independent, my career has always been one of the most important things to me, so this was a big deal! I knew I wanted to continue in healthcare advertising and I also knew the type of company I wanted to join. However, I was nervous about taking that leap into the unknown. Was I making the wrong decision? Should I stick to what I knew and crawl back under my comfort blanket?

After much contemplation and back and forth, I took a leap of faith and went for that dreaded first interview. Only it wasn’t dreadful at all; it was pleasant, fun and comfortable. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Sometimes in life, you find opportunities that will enable you to do something you care about and make your mark in a place that makes you feel valued. The people working with me are highly motivated, absolutely brilliant at what they do, and deadly serious about the quality of the work we produce.

So, there you have it. Change is everywhere.It’s inevitable; sometimes for the best, and sometimes not. But for me, change was good.

There are also big changes happening here and it’s clear to see that we’re on the brink of bursting out and taking our creative to new heights. So ‘change,’ I have one thing to say to you: ”BRING IT ON!!!”

Written by Nisha Karwal, PLBR Account Manager

Leave a Reply

